Welcome Home! #NaPoWriMo Day 8

It seems as if I misplaced my master key to this space for a while, but now that it’s been retrieved I’m settling in like I never left. I’m leaving my shoes at the front door, dropping my handbag on the nearest end table, falling into a corner on the couch and propping up my feet while holding a wine glass. *sigh* It’s been way too long.

But now that I’m back, I figured there’s no better way to welcome you all, again, to my humblest Internet abode – the place where I’ve laid my burdens and my bare heart in hopes that you, too, would be able to tuck away yours – than to greet you with kind words. Hence, “Space” was born.

You’ll notice that all previous posts are password “protected” and until further notice, will remain closed to the general public. If you’d like to read through them please email with the subject line “PST Password” to courtney.akinosho@gmail.com.

Thank you for sticking with me through some of the toughest transitions in my life. I can’t describe how excited I am to once again be where it all started.

PoetryPic

Leave a Reply

